IPL 2021: KKR expects good performance from their bowlers against Mumbai; What do the statistics say so far?

Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League season 14 on Thursday.

KKR has made a good start in the second half of IPL 14 by defeating RCB. However, given his poor record against the Mumbai Indians, KKR's team will not make any changes to the playing XI.

KKR's record against Mumbai Indians is very bad. KKR has faced Mumbai Indians 28 times in the history of IPL. In these 28 matches, KKR has won 6 matches, while they have lost 22 matches.

The return of Shubhaman Gill has been a great relief for KKR. Shubhaman Gill scored 48 after the bowlers' excellent performance against RCB. 

With that, Shubhaman Gill seems to be getting a good partner in Venkatesh Iyer, who scored an unbeaten 41 against RCB.

KKR bowlers in excellent form 

The match against Mumbai Indians is very important for KKR . KKR has played eight matches in IPL 14 so far, winning only three of them. If KKR loses today's match, it will be very difficult for them to get to the playoffs.

Also ReadIndia vs England: Captain Virat Kohli's record is very bad in terms of toss, see these figures

However, KKR's bowlers are in excellent form. RCB were bowled out for 92 by KKR on the strength of his superb bowling. KKR will expect similar bowling from Varun Chakraborty and Andre Russell in the match.

Playing XI 11

KKR: Shubhaman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narayan, Loki Ferguson, Pranali Krishna and Varun Chakraborty.

IPL 2021 Second Phase Mumbai Indians Schedule :

• September 19 - Chennai Super Kings v. Mumbai Indians (7.30 pm)

• September 20 - Kolkata Knight Riders v. Royal Challengers Bangalore (7.30 pm)

• September 21 - Punjab v Rajasthan Royals (7.30 pm)

• September 22 - Delhi Capitals Vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad (7.30 pm)

• September 23 - Mumbai Indians Vs. Kolkata Knight Riders (7.30 pm)

• September 24 - Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs. Chennai Super Kings (7.30 pm)

• September 25 - Delhi Capitals Vs. Rajasthan Royals (3.30 pm)

• Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs. Punjab Kings (7.30 pm)

• September 26 - Chennai Super Kings v. Kolkata Knight Riders (3.30 pm)

• Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs. Mumbai Indians (7.30 pm)

• September 27 - Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs. Rajasthan Royals (7.30 pm)

• September 28 - Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Delhi Capitals (3.30 pm)

• Mumbai Indians Vs. Punjab Kings (7.30 pm)

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post